Bitcoin Foundation Canada Holds Elections

The Bitcoin Foundation Canada is holding an election to choose its new directors.

The election officially opened yesterday, and there are industry seats and individual seats up for grabs.

Individual candidates include journalist David Russell Allen, legal professional Jillian Friedman, venture capitalist Michael Patryn, recruiter David Rowley, Bitcoin advocate Josua Wheelwright, and Simon Fraser University Bitcoin Club president Michael Yeung.

The industry candidates include Moe Adham representing BitAccess, Karen Williamson representing BitSent, Philippe-Antoine Plante representing Morrex Inc, and Gerald Cotten representing Quadriga CX.

Members of the Bitcoin Foundation Canada will receive an email directing them on how to cast their ballot.

The election will remain open until May 5th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *